This site a product of this scientific partnership:





Meteorological and Oceanographic Observations in the Coastal Gulf of Mexico

Station CenGOOS-01

3-meter discus buoy
30.0423 °N 88.6473 °W

Site elevation:  sea level
Anemometer height:  5 m above site elevation
Air temp height:  4 m above site elevation
Barometer elevation:  4 m above site elevation
Humidity elevation:  4 m above site elevation
Water depth:  20 m
Watch circle radius:  70 m
Current conditions as of:

2017-07-06 17:40 UTC (2017-07-06 12:40 Central daylight time)

Air Temperature: Instrument Out of Service.
Relative Humidity: Instrument Out of Service.
Wind Speed: Instrument Out of Service.
Wind Direction: Instrument Out of Service.
Barometric Pressure: Instrument Out of Service.
Near Surface Temperature: Instrument Out of Service.
Near Surface Salinity: Instrument Out of Service.

Waves data as of:    2017-07-06 17:10 UTC (2017-07-06 12:10 Central daylight time)
Significant Height: Instrument Out of Service.
Mean Period: Instrument Out of Service.
Dominant Period: Instrument Out of Service.

*Note: Ocean current direction is the heading currents flow to.
Wind direction is the heading winds blow from.




http://www.cenGOOS.org
Hosted by The University of Southern Mississippi